Sunday, July 12, 2009

Doctor Who 2010 Storybook Cover

The official cover for the 2010 Doctor Who Storybook, featuring an exclusive cover illustration of the Tenth Doctor by Alister Pearson, has recently been revealed by Panini Books online. The 2010 Doctor Who Storybook will be the last Doctor Who Storybook from Panini Books to feature the Tenth Doctor, portrayed by actor David Tennant, as the 2011 edition of the Doctor Who Storybook will feature the Eleventh Doctor.

This Doctor Who Storybook features eighty pages containing eight exclusive stories which all feature the Tenth Doctor alone travelling throughout time and space. Writers for the 2010 Doctor Who Storybook are Russell T Davies, Oli Smith, Jacqueline Raynor, Mark Gatiss, Jonathon Morris, Keith Temple, Matt Jones, Paul Magrs and James Moran who have all contributed to the Doctor Who franchise before.

Below is the official synopsis from Panini Books:

Thrilling Adventures in Time and Space!

Join the Tenth Doctor and his trusty TARDIS as they travel to previously unexplored times and places in this new collection of stories, packed with frights and fun – and all lavishly illustrated in full colour!

The Time Lord faces up to a shapeless horror in a Victorian orphanage, meets sentient doors from another dimension, re-encounters the gaseous Gelth on a reality TV show, journeys to the Australian outback to investigate mysterious objects falling from the sky, travels to the end of the rainbow – quite literally! – and battles Vikings. A lot of Vikings...

Containing eight action-packed stories:

Total Eclipse of The Heart by Oli Smith
The End of the Rainbow by Jacqueline Rayner
Scared Stiff by Mark Gatiss
Space Vikings! by Jonathan Morris
Bennelong Point by Keith Temple
The Shape on the Chair by Matt Jones
Knock Knock! by Paul Magrs
The Haldenmor Fugue by James Moran
Plus a final Letter from the Doctor – as told to Russell T Davies!
Featuring the Tenth Doctor as played by David Tennant in the smash-hit BBC One drama series!

Eight original illustrated adventures featuring The 10th Doctor! Includes writers from the award-winning BBC One Series.

Panini Books will release the 2010 Doctor Who Storybook on the Thirty First of August for the price of £7.99 around the United Kingdom and Ireland. Doctor Who returns this November to BBC One with The Waters of Mars written by Russell T Davies and Phil Ford.

No comments: