Monday, March 22, 2010

Doctor Who: Demon Quest Five Part Audio Series Confirmed

BBC Audio have confirmed that following the previous successful Fourth Doctor audio series, Hornets’ Nest written by Paul Magrs, another five part audio series with the Fourth Doctor will be released later this year. The Hornets’ Nest audio series featured the return of Tom Baker as the Fourth Doctor alongside Richard Franklin as UNIT Captain Mike Yates who regularly appeared during the Jon Pertwee era of the show.

BBC Audio haven’t confirmed much regarding the Demon Quest audio series, only that Tom Baker will reprise his role of the Fourth Doctor and the whole series is expected to have been written by Paul Magrs again. Volume one of Demon Quest will be released on Thursday the Second of September around the United Kingdom and Ireland.

No comments: