Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Final Shortlist for the Fifteenth National Television Awards

ITV have recently revealed the final shortlists for the upcoming fifteenth annual National Television Awards, in which David Tennant and Doctor Who have received a nomination, which will be broadcast live on Wednesday the Twentieth of January. Torchwood, John Barrowman and Eve Myles were all originally nominated in the first shortlist for this National Television Awards but haven’t reached the final award shortlist.

David Tennant has been nominated, for his performance as the Tenth Doctor, in the Best Drama Performance category for the fourth year running alongside actors David Jason, David Threlfall and Philip Glenister. Doctor Who has been nominated in the Best Drama category for the fifth year running up alongside Casualty, The Bill and Shameless.

It was during the 2008’s National Television Awards that David Tennant announced in his acceptance speech that he would be leaving Doctor Who after portraying the Tenth Doctor for more than three years. The winners of the fifteenth annual National Television Awards will be shown on ITV’s live broadcast starting at 7:30pm of the National Television Awards.

No comments: