Saturday, January 09, 2010

Confirmed Writers for Doctor Who’s Fifth Series

Doctor Who’s new lead writer Steven Moffat has confirmed the writers for the Eleventh Doctor’s first series in the latest issue of Doctor Who Magazine which was released last Thursday for the price of £4.99 around the United Kingdom and Ireland. Doctor Who returns for its fifth series sometime this Spring with Matt Smith and Karen Gillan making their official television debut as the Eleventh Doctor and companion Amy Pond.

Steven Moffat confirms that he’s written six of the thirteen episodes and is joined by Chris Chibnall who’s written two episodes while Mark Gatiss, Toby Whithouse, Gareth Roberts, Richard Curtis and Simon Nye have written one episode. Steven Moffat, Mark Gatiss, Toby Whithouse and Gareth Roberts have all written for Doctor Who over the past few years.

The Eleventh Doctor will make his official television debut in Spring, currently rumoured to be late March or early April, on BBC One and BBC HD with brand new merchandise featuring the Eleventh Doctor appearing around the same time. Doctor Who Hideout will keep readers updated regarding Doctor Who’s upcoming fifth series which features Matt Smith and Karen Gillan.

No comments: