Thursday, October 22, 2009

The Sarah Jane Adventures - Mona Lisa’s Revenge Synopsis

The BBC Press Office have recently revealed the official synopsis for Mona Lisa’s Revenge, the fifth story of The Sarah Jane Adventures series three, ahead of its broadcast during November. Mona Lisa’s Revenge part one will receive its debut on Thursday the Twelfth of November at 4:35pm with the concluding part on Friday the Thirteenth of November at the same time on BBC One plus simultaneously over on BBC HD.

The third series features Elisabeth Sladen as Sarah Jane Smith alongside Thomas Knight as Luke Smith, Daniel Anthony as Clyde Langer and Anjli Mohindra as Rani Chandra. Stories this year include; Prisoner of the Judoon by Phil Ford, The Mad Woman in the Attic by Joseph Lidster, The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith by Gareth Roberts, The Eternity Trap by Phil Ford, Mona Lisa's Revenge by Phil Ford and The Gift by Rupert Laight.

Part One.

Strange forces bring the Mona Lisa to life, as the adventure series starring Elisabeth Sladen continues.

Clyde's proudest day turns into a nightmare when he discovers that fine art can be dangerous and, when a school trip descends into disaster, the gang find themselves trapped without Sarah Jane's help, as the awesome abomination stirs.

Part Two.

Luke and Rani investigate the myth of the dreaded abomination, as the two-part drama concludes. With Sarah Jane trapped and beyond help, everything now depends upon Clyde.

Mona Lisa vows to release her terrifying brother from his age-old prison, but only Clyde has the key.

The Sarah Jane Adventures continued today with its third series with the first part of The Mad Woman in the Attic on BBC One plus simultaneously over on BBC HD. Phil Ford has written Eye of the Gorgon, The Lost Boy, The Last Sontaran, Day of the Clown, Enemy of the Bane, Prisoner of the Judoon, The Eternity Trap and Mona Lisa’s Revenge for The Sarah Jane Adventures.

No comments: